Looking Back

I was looking through some of my hair photos and I came across one that I took just after I decided to cut my hair last summer.

My hair grows in a V but when I wore it curly it looked more like a mullet to me. Wearing my hair out was never an option because the dramatic difference in length was laughable. Especially since the top layers of my hair curled tighter than the bottom layers.

To my surprise was a pic of my hair a year later in its curly state and how it compared to last year:

20130523-082719.jpg

I guess this is why it’s always a good idea to document your journey with photos. Sometimes you can’t see how far you’ve come without looking back at your progress once in a while 😊.

Leave a Reply

