Success!!!

๐Ÿ’•I am so thrilled with the results of my roller set I just had to share!๐Ÿ’•

My hair has been pincurled since I took out my rollers so I never really had a chance to see how well it came out. Pics below:

My take down process consisted of:

  • removing the duckbill clips from each section carefully (wouldn’t want to snag any hairs)
  • gently use my fingers to draw the curls downwards (basically twirling my hair around my fingers)
  • gave it a good shake ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Thats it! No combing! I applied a tiny amount of Argan Oil for shine and an even tinier amount of edge control to the front before clipping it back.

To maintain my curls for the week I will pin curl each night, smoothing the sections out only with my fingers. Moisturizing my ends when needed, although they still feel great after my deep condition this weekend we will see how they feel mid-week.

๐Ÿ“ Note to Self: I need to invest in a light, non-alcohol shine spray, so I can lightly mist without having to disturb my hair much.

Leave a Reply

